Head of Communications

Terence O´Connor
(as of 28 October 2019)


Isabel Heck, Administrative Assistant

Haipeng Zhou, Administrative Assistant


Edward Dadswell, Content Team Lead

Marcella Carr, Editorial Officer

Fabian Oswald, Science Writer


Tabea Miriam Rauscher, Design Team Lead

Holly Joynes, Graphic Designer

Rayne Zaayman-Gallant, Design Trainee


Mark Boulton, Digital Communications Team Lead

Ken Hawkins, Lead Web Design Architect

Szymon Kasprzyk, Digital Communications Intern

Cian O'Luanaigh, Web and Collaboration Manager

Spilios Vasilopoulos, Digital Editor

Stakeholder Engagement

Iris Kruijen, Engagement Team Lead

Jodie Haigh, Social Media Officer

Mathias Jäger, Press Officer

Mehdi Khadraoui, Outreach and Public Engagement Trainee

Kirstin KreyscherInternal Communications Officer

Patrick Müller, Outreach & Local Communications Intern

Sara Verstraeten, Project Officer & Site Liaison

Verena Viarisio, Outreach & Local Communications Manager

Strategy and Analysis

Devin Nora PerkinsStrategy & Analysis Officer

Emma SteerStrategy & Analysis Officer

EMBL-EBI External Relations

Lindsey Crosswell, Head of EMBL-EBI External Relations

Jeff Dowling, Video Producer

Briony JacksonPublic Engagement Officer

Rodica Petrusevschi, Communications Officer

Spencer Phillips, Senior Graphic Designer

Oana Stroe, Senior Communications Officer

Zachary O'Sullivan, Equality & Diversity Officer

Science in School

Eleanor Hayes, Editor in Chief

Matthew Cheng, Editorial Assistant

Hannah Voak, Editor

Susan Watt, Editor